A house or an apartment, where is better to live in?

A house or an apartment, where is better to live in? It is always a "hot potato" as some people think that living in a house is better while others prefer the latter. In this essay, I will indicate the pros and cons of living in a house compared to an apartment in order to show that there are more advantages than drawbacks in situation of living in houses. To begin with the drawbacks of living in a house, almost our houses are not located in a convenient place, which means it is far from supermarkets, markets, gyms, pools, . . . As a result, we spend more time to buy foods, to go to the gym. Next, houses, especially in the alley, don't have much space to make room for the cars and motorbikes. Moreover, when our friends and relatives pay a visit, they find it difficult to park their vehicles outside the house, which may disturb the neighbors nearby. These problems are solved easily by living in an apartment because there are a lot of facilities, including parking area for their residents and guests. Looking on the bright side, living in the house has a bunch of advantages. First of all, we can do anything with our house: repairing, decorating, . . . while people living in an apartment need to ask for permission to do it. Secondly, houses are more quiet and peaceful than apartments. This is the most suitable place to relax after working hard during the day and it is an ideal space for anyone who is introverted. Finally, living in a house will save a considerate amount of money, which is paid every month or year in case we live in an apartment. We can use this money to buy stuff or invest for our future. In conclusion, living in houses has some disadvantages in terms of position and parking space. On the other hand, money, silence and freedom are the reasons why living in houses is better. From what i have discussed in the essay, i want to restate that there are more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared to an apartment.