A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is often argued by one section society is that animals have the same rights as humans in the world so they should not be killed by humans. Other section believes that animals can be exploited and used for human purpose. Although many people became vulnerable to animals, I agree with the view that animals should be protected and treated as equal as humans. Killing of animals should not be tolerated for various reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no right to kill animals. The bio-diversity keeps world intact and every species have right to live. The animals in fact keeps the world equilibrium and keeps ecosystem undamaged. For examples, intense exploitation in particular area leaves no time for fish to reproduce. Thus, living animals and other species should not be exploited. However, other people think that animals should be used for our daily needs such as food and research. Firstly, consuming animals meat became part of our lives and one can't survive with out depending on other species. For example, a study indicated that 70% percent of the world population are non vegetarians and they consume meat at least once in weak. Also, in order to perform the investigations on the various diseases and to find vaccines to prevent them, exploitation of animals is necessary. For example, It is well known that corona virus is initially transferred from animals to humans so if scientists wants to find the medicine to prevent the spreading of virus, they must exploit some animals and do the research. That's why, exploitation of animals is necessary to safeguard the human lives. To sum up, although animal exploitation is unavoidable for some reasons, I think animals lives matter to keep the ecosystem balanced so animal exploitation should be avoided as much as we can.