A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

The number of people who think that animals are deprived of their rights is rising while others opine that it is wise to use animals for the benefit of humans and this may include the use of the animals for food and research purposes. The former considers it cruel and inhumane to utilize animals as lifeless objects and the latter propose it as a way of nature as it is. On one side, there are certain living things including animals, plants, and humans. Each one has his own rights and it is derogatory to use animals for various needs. They have the freedom to live on earth as humans and it is unfair to interfere in their natural way of life. Moreover, using them as a source of income or cooking them for food, and even using their dead bodies for research purposes is not justified. On the other side, humans do not really treat animals brutally. Human treatment with animals is far less furious than the nature in wild. If humans exploit animals in any way, they also take care of their needs, and perhaps animals are better taken care of by humans than in the wild. In fact, the domestication of animals allows them to live an easy life than the harsh life of the wild where they are continuously chased by predators. Overall, it is not offensive to domesticate and employ animals for various human needs as long as they are not brutally and unjustly treated. Human treatment seems discriminatory but it is ironically better in my opinion.