A four-day workweek benefits than a five-day workweek. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can deny the fact and the truth that working plays a vitally important role in every person's life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is reality a worldwide known that working formulates the lifespan of all human beings. Based on all the conducted statistics, research, and studies, one may state that a four-day workweek is more benefits than five-day. Actually, I disagree with this statement for so many varied and different reasons. First, a five-day workweek is more valuable for companies. Many factories will spend much more money if they decide to offer a four-day workweek for their employees. my own experience is a compelling example of this. Three years ago, when I was a financial manager, our company offers an option for their employees working a four-day with 80 percent pay or working overtime. After one year, heading out of all my own data, the company cost much more money for choosing the shortened workweek because we were forced to hire more employees. Secondly, a regular workweek is more useful for employees. Even though the shortened workweek will improve the quality of employees' lives by spending the extra time with their families, the free time generated by reduced work hours presents a lot of risks for the quality worker's life such as reduction of job stability. Furthermore, it can lose the opportunity of promotion of management positions. Finally, a four-day workweek is not important for society. In spite of a shortened workweek may reduce the unemployment rate, many companies will force offering overtime work than hiring more employees because they need to pay much more money for training the new employees, for buying more computers and finding more office space. As I mentioned above, when I was a financial manager, is a compelling example of this. Heading out of all the previously mentioned discussion, I can sum up and conclude that the five-day workweek takes a priority over the four-day workweek due to the fact that it is valuable for companies and because it is useful for people as well as for society.