In the letter to the editorial, the author has claimed that unmanned missions to space should be opted rather than manned missions.

In the letter to the editorial, the author has claimed that unmanned missions to space should be opted rather than manned missions. The author states his recommendation by citing the previous success of the unmanned space process and by saying that manned space flight more costly and dangerous. However, the author has taken various vague assumptions to defend his positions which is described in the following three paragraphs. First of all, the author has claimed that manned space flights are costly and dangerous without providing any evidence or source of the same. It can be very much possible that, in reality the manned space program is carried out very much care with maximum priority given to the safety of the astronauts. Moreover, it highly possible that the cost associated to both manned and unmanned missions are similar with only minor differences because of the safety costs related to the astronauts. Thus, if any of these is true then the argument is highly weaned. Secondly, the author states that unmanned spaces programs have gathered some great useful information. However, the data gathered by the unmanned mission does not convey that they are bringing superior information as compared to the other. It is very much possible that though the information gathered by unmanned flights are useful, however, they are nothing as compared to the manned flights. Also, if there is any risk associated with sending men and women to space, the eventual results from those steps can be very much useful as they will be able to carry out various experiments in the space which is not possbile in the absence of human. Thus, if any of these hods water then the argument presented by author is highly weakned. Finally, the claims of spending our resources in unmanned space flight. The author cites this reason by stating that unmanned missions are risk free and can gather informations as well. However, as per the reasons provided above, it can be seen that many of the argument of the author depends on many unwarrented assumptions such that manned misisons can be much superior to unmanned mission leading to the claim of investing the resources in unmanned space flight much weakned. In conclusion, the author beleive that we should invest our resources in unmanned flight. However, the author's claim is based on several unwarranted assumptions. Thus, although unmanned misisons may seem less dangerous and costly, spending the resources on it is not recommended.