A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these modern days, we can see an apparent growth in multicultural society, which raises an argument whether it is causation, not just a correlation. In my perspective, I suggest that a combination of races influences the development of the entire country. Hereby, I shall provide a supporting example, and a counter-example for a less varied region. Developed nations constitute multiple ethnicities from distinct continents all over the globe. This creates an environment of various academic, social, economic, and political backgrounds. A prime example is my city, Bangkok, consisting of foreign economists, politicians, and right activists. Such variety encourages discussion and exchanges, leading to a sustainable development. On the other hand, I will mention a peninsula country far, far away from the center of Asia: North Korea. North Korea is a place of dictatorship, lockdowns, and miserable economics. Due to restriction of foreigners, the entirety of population are native Koreans, all with the same attitudes and experiences. Plus, with a strict regulation of the one and only—Kim Jong Un—they cannot effectively reach a logical consensus. This has worsened the political and economical structure of North Korea, and restricted its growth. This concludes both aspects of how multicultural society induces the advancement of a particular nation. I consider that the key factor is people of distinctive origins share their unique points of view, resulting careful considerations and creative outcomes.