A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impact on their reputation. What are some of the impacts?

Marketing of a product is considered to be the key factor in any business. Every company develops and implements its own strategy by deploying special teams. But whenever a company wants to increase their popularity they introduce various offers in the form of discounts and giving away some free gifts. Introducing of free offers and discounts sparked a heated debate about its credibility and this will be described in this essay. Every company wants to market a product in order to reach to its consumers. They uses various strategies such as flash sales, discounted prices etc. , But many think that they have been using this strategy mainly to sell their unsuccessful products which bring down their reputation. But this is completely false. We have seen in the recent times, the successful marketing strategy of MI mobile phones in India where it undergoes a flash sale of each and every product and it is the most successful consumer brand in India. Secondly, traditional people who are more inclined towards traditional marketing ideas of going to shop and buy do think the defective goods are usually sold at discounted prices. But with increasing modern day competition, each and every company wants to make their presence in consumer hearts. This is evident from new online special marketing sales during festival times by various e-commerce sites. There is a very minute impact on the reputation of top companies by discounted and offered sales on product. In my opinion, emerging companies has to have their sustenance with the deep rooted companies which is forcing them for discounted business.