Define communication and discuss one aspects of its importance in nursing

Communication is defined as the interaction of ideas between people. Being able to communicate well plays a significant role in nursing as it helps build and promote a nurse-patient relationship. One of the aspects is being an active listener, which help nurses deal with the patient problem and create a desired plan of care. For instance, concentrating and understanding deeply over any conversation enhances listening expertise. Additionally, healthcare team members ability to effective listening skills posses significant marks and for that to achieve competence include mastery. Moreover, nurses who listen carefully to the instructions can prevent an error that sometimes can be fatal and irreversible. An efficient listener skill help develop rapport and establish trust from patient to nurse. Furthermore, listening also helps nurses to convey exact information to patients and others to create a harmonious relationship. Also, being aware of the patient needs help make the treatment plan easy and accessible. Nevertheless, knowing how and when to avoid minor distraction could benefit both parties and would create better and effective communication. Overall, active listening skills and abilities promote effective communication not only in the healthcare team but also to others.