35 Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world Why is this What are the disadvantages and advantages of solar system (606032)

Electrical energy is indispensable in the contemporary society. Not only is it inextricably bound with the modern society, but also it is the most clean and reliable form of renewable source of energy. One of the most dependable way to harness this is solar energy. Thereby, it is becoming more an more popular, hence, it a good form of house hold energy in the modern world. The below essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are myriad advantages of harnessing solar energy. Firstly, it is the most reliable out of other natural sources like wind and hydroelectric. For example, solar energy is always available in some parts of the globe, furthermore, the solar panels have taken a technological leap. Even the least amount of solar light can be absorbed through the modern solar panels, making it more convenient than every before. Secondly, they are chap and affordable, people regardless of economical status can harness the power of solar energy. For instance, many villages in India have come to the realization of how easy and affordable it is to setup a solar light. Moreover, government have made many of the traffic lights and street lights solar powered. On the contrary, there are disadvantages of solar energy which cannot be ignored. Although, solar panels are cheap, however, storage of solar energy is fairly expensive. Eventhough, solar panels themself aren't known to cause pollution, but the production of these panels, do contribute towards environmental pollution. Additionally, despite being able to produce an electrical charge with minimal sunlight, it is pivotal that there should be sunlight. Therefore, it is weather dependent. In conclusion, Despite of obvious drawbacks, solar energy is gaining popularity in the modern society.