Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology had made them less creative.

It is true that computers and modern technology is introduced in each and every field of work and it has been observed that spare time is increasing day by day in the professional work. However, due to technology up gradation the individuals are less creative as well as entertain themselves ever before. I firmly believe that it is true and agree with the statement. My stand is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. The first argument to support my preference is that, because of technology advancement people are performing less innovating steps. By this I mean that, all the tasks are performed by the machinery and automation and as a result, humans have hardly any time to think something new than the age old method. Therefore, the research area is not upgraded. In addition to this, this advancement does completely make dependent the person on them. In other words, the use of technology restricts the human mind to develop any new methods. For example, introduction of calculator; although, good thing to solve mathematical problem, the usage of it make the student addicted. As per survey, now the students have issue of remembering the tables and numbers because of this gadget. Nevertheless, it provides several positive sides such as manual work is replaced and thus they can put their energy to develop new better techniques. Furthermore, the number of resigns in the firms is decreasing because of this advancement as people feel less stressed in the present time as compared to previous years. To sum up, the observation is made that advances in technology make people dependent by restrict their minds for the innovation as well as difficult without this gadget. Although, it provides the more free time for entertainment and explore the new things. My arguments are convincing that it stops the human mind development.