More and more people do online shopping. Why this is the situation? What is the effect of online shopping on shops and communities?

Nowadays, usage of internet is soaring due to advancements in technology. The figures of people who do online shopping are rising drametically for the last decade. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this situations and also discuss the kind of effect of it on local stores and on localities. To begin with, there are several aspects owing to that online shopping is opted by plenty of consumers. Firstly, it saves lot of time of individuals. For example, when the online shoping options are not available in the past at that time individual had to go physically to the stores for purchasing item and it was time consuming process. By contrast, at present, by sitting at home people just have to open an application or website, choose the products, fill the necessary details and within short time items will be in their hands. Thus, lack of time and lazyness can be seen as one of the reasons behind this situation. Secondly, cost effectiveness may be also responsible for online shopping. For instance, nowadays, E-commerce companies such as Amazon, Flipkart, Snapdeal, and so on are providing a good amount of discounts to attract more users, surprisingly, people also choose to do shoping online. However, online shopping acitivities affect physical shops and communities directly or indirectly. It might be possible, owners of local shops fall prey to joblessness as more and more users buying things using internet. Hence, it directly the country's economy as unemployment is linked with economy. Furthermore, it also accelerates the rate of online frauds. Recently coundected one survey revealed that, 30% of the original products which were ordered by consumers have been replaced by the another product before delivered to the customers. For example, customers orders mobile phones or any other electronic items, things were replaced with either piece of marble or any other things. As a repercussion, people dissatified with the unreliable services and may losses large amount of money. Hence, onlilne shopping has a detrimental effect on the physical shops owners and on communities as well. In conclusion, personally, I think that, lack of time, cost effective and a number of other aspects also responsible for online shopping, conersely, negative effects can be seen of it on the local stores revenue and on the public.