Some people believe that the best way to increase the road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars.

In this contemporary era road accidents are increasing day by day and today it has been a prevailing concern in a significant part of the world. A decent number of people preserve a notion that to mitigate road accidents the best solution is to improve the minimum legal age for driving cars. I am disagreeing with this statement and there are myriad of reasons behind my disagreement which will be discussed here. To embark with, there are some substantial reasons which provoked me to go in the favour of the disagreement and these are as follows. Firstly, nowadays it is a one kind of tendency for drivers that they are always trying to overtaking another vehicles, thus there is a plethora of accidents are being occurred each and every year due to this reason. If they change their behaviour, it ensures that the road safety also will increase because both of issues are connected. Secondly and most significantly, today it is a common scenario on the road that most of the drivers getting drunk while driving and at present it is one of the key obstacle to road safety. Further emphasizing on my point of view, driving at high speed in another predominant Reason to road accidents. It causes lots of serious accident and through this incident it can ruin the life of others. Hence, in order to raise the road safety authority should create a mandatory law regarding the limited speed while driving. In conclusion, after a detailed discussion I strongly believe that in order to curb the road accidents the minimum legal age for driving cars not could be an only way, rather reduce overtaking, prohibited drink when drive and limited speed these will be playing a crucial role in terms of increase road safety.