What are the possible effects of living long on an individual and on the whole society

Aging population is a thought provocative. Some people believe that the disappearance of wars is the reason for aging population whereas others adhere that their better living environment medical care is conducive to this issue. My essay is going to analyze the possible effects of living longer. There are many people who have a long life expectancy that has benefits on the individual and the society. Firstly, they are forebears so they can have a lot of experience to help the country develop. Old people have learned the best quintessence of the traditional norms to perfect themselves. By dint of accessing glorious pasts of their country, they feel that they must have a duty to continue the tradition and pass it on to the next generation which makes the young train themselves to be devoted, patriotic and then young people become better and put the image of their country on the map. Secondly, this group of grow-ups can help the young take care of their baby, relieving parent’s worries of their children lacking in leisure activities. On the other hand, some people claim that the extended life of humans can have numerous downsides. The generation gap between the members of old people and youngsters is a culprit of conflict in the family. For example, old people are not into noisy and usually go to bed early in contrast to young people who have a different lifestyle. Moreover, because the population is increasing, it is difficult to solve work problems for everyone. Maybe they will have to face with population explosion which exerts deleterious impacts on the country's economy. In a nutshell, each idea has it owns value. Although aging population can develop the country, this issue could wreak havoc with the relationship between old people and youngsters.