e tendency of news on media focus on emergencies and problems rather than on positive development is harmful to individuals and society. What is your opinion?

Stepping into the 21st century, it is apparent that most of the current media tend to concern and spread a number of negative news instead of the upside ones. As a result, there are a myriad of controversial opinions about the trend’s consequences which is doing harm to community. From my perspective, I partly support that opinion. On the one hand, I accept that these categories of news bring detrimental to many people. To begin with, reading urgent issues can cause a growing sense of anxiety for everyone. To explain that, focusing on negative news does not only influence on human’s mind but also lead to illegal actions. For example, after reading and watching documentary films about crimes and terrorist incidents, some people want to make riots against government because the political system do not allow them to do their unlawful works. On the other hand, I still reckon that negative news are good opportunies for individuals and society. First of all, they broaden our views to aware of dangerous surroundings. In other words, this tendency of media provides us useful information about the crisis and terrorist incidents occur everyday. For instance, during the Covid-19 outbreak, there are many statistics related to the casualties and deaths from the pandemic. As a result, more and more people focus on the prevention rules such as wearing masks, staying at home, etc to protect them and everyone in the world. In addition, publishing articles about a lot of issues can be the efficient key to find the solution creating by readers for those serious emergencies. As far as I remembered, there was a report about climate change, which has made people to realize the importance of nature and its positive impact for human. After that, we tend to utilize less fossil fuels and register more environment-friendly vehicles. In a nutshell, although this type of news has a number of downsides, it is still essential for people and community to know about urgent problems that happen permanently around them. For the above reasons, I have supported for my view that negative news are necessary in some ways.