What are the causes and effects of traffic congestion

Congestion is thought provocative. Some people believe that heavy traffic is the reason for congestion whereas others adhere to that the traffic calming has not been handled well. My essay is going to analyze the reasons and effects of this phenomenon. Several factors have contributed to the problem of traffic. The most significant factor is that private transportation is very popular, and we subscribe to that it is useful, save our time so it leads to heavy traffic. Furthermore, the road system is not improved. Notwithstanding most of the streets are narrow, the volume of traffic is increasing, therefore, the demand of each people cannot be met. The last cause that is a culprit of stuck in traffic is lack of human consciousness. In rush hour, although traffic levels exponentially go up, traffic users do not give way. A number of effects are conducive to people’s life. Firstly, we face to face with the fear of traffic snarl so we must do everything urgently and start a day in a hurry. Secondly, traffic jams are harmful to our health. The feeling of being stuck in a place full of cars puts us under stress. Apart from triggering negative feelings, the fumes of vehicles spark respiratory and cardiovascular diseases. Medical studies have started that dust pollution can limit the development of lung function, so it puts human life in jeopardize. In conclusion, traffic congestion is mainly caused by overloaded vehicles and everyone's awareness, its effects are unpredictable.