2. A difficult decision I had to make

Throughout our lives, we constantly make decisions. I was also faced with many difficult decisions. One of the hardest choices I have ever made was which university I would attend to pursue my dream and further explore the world It was when I was filling up the application form for the university entrance exam that I had to make an important but difficult decision. I was in a dilemma because I had too many thoughts coming into my mind. At that time, I was at a crossroads, where I had to decide which university to apply to. . At that time, I was almost on my own to decide on this matter. My parents, unlike most Vietnamese parents, wanted me to make my own decision, and they let me decide what I truly wanted to pursue, so they didn’t give me their opinions or advice. It was really a tough time for me. it was the decision of the choice of stream of study after completing 12th class. Actually, my interest was in pedagogical industry, but I don’t know which school is right for me. Fortunately, I had my teacher who almost always had acted as my “savior” in the past, and this time was no exception, gave me some advice. Having weighed up the pros and cons of each school, she encouraged me to choose the university specializing in international trade. Finally, I applied for this school after thinking carefully about all the options. At present, I feel so satisfied with the learning environment of this university. I am always thankful for my decision as well as my teacher’s advice. Without her guidance, I probably wouldn’t be as content with my university life In short, no matter how difficult, you still have to make decision for your own life. Always believe in yourself and take responsibility for those decisions. Do not let hesitation make you lose your chances