1. Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than having free education provided by the state. with this opinion?

It is often argued that the students are the ones who should entirely be responsible for their college fees and that the government should not be involved in this matter. I strongly disagree with this statement as I believe that the government does play a role in an indivdual's path to higher education for the following reasons. Firstly, not all children can afford to pay university fees because of their financial backgorund. In other words, there may be bright students who more than willing to attend university but because of acquiring less or no bank savings there dreams can be hindered. One of my friends, for example, was only able to save a very little amount of money through his part-time job to pay for his tuition fees. Ultimaltely, he had to drop out of college and give up on is bachelor's degree dream as he could not pay off the debt. This clearly could have been avoided if the government was invloved and had taken up the responsibility to pay off a talented student's educational dream. Secondly, we all know that college fees cost a lifetime. To be more specific, I strongly believe that a person's hard earned money should not be purely spent on his/her degree fees. For example, one of my cousins had only enough money to spend on her tuition fees that she had earned during her internship. Because of this reason, she hardly was able to take care of her daily expenses such as pay for rent, amenities, food etc. If the government had taken responsibility of her tuition fees, she would have been able to concentrate on her other expenses and she would not have been in a position to borrow money from her freinds. To summarize, I personally believe that it is the government's duty to take responsiblity of unfortunate students' degree fees as not everyone can afford college with their own savings and not all of one's savings should be spent on his/her college degree fees.