What events have happened recently that you think will be remembered as important in history?

personally, I think that the whole of 2020 is an important event to remember in history. The year 2020 (so far) has been like no other. The year got off to a promising start with the booming economy generating strong demand for IT products and services. But then the COVID-19 pandemic struck, followed by a shuttered economy, a recession and a new work-from-home reality for millions of workers. And then an already unsettled nation found itself in the midst of widespread protests against racial injustice after the death of George Floyd, a Black man, while being held down by a Minneapolis police officer. How the IT industry and the channel have dealt with those challenges are among the biggest news stories so far in 2020. But the year also has been filled with many of the kinds of big stories the IT industry sees every year, from tech executive comings and goings, acquisitions (both successful and failed) and spin-offs, security breaches, and the rapid evolution of IT itself.