1. Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job.

It is argued that high level education is mandatory for better remuneration, but others are of the opinion that professional experience is must for good wages. I concur that the knowledge of work leads to white collar jobs and better salary. Undermentioned points illustrate points of both the views. To begin with, education standards have increased and people are pursuing higher education from renowned universities and colleges. These educational institutes have the courses and professors who are well acquainted with the current standards set up by the different companies. Moreover, these institutes have campus placements wherein students get handpicked by the recognized companies as per their specialized fields. For instance, my friend who completed chartered degree got the job with an attractive package, since his theoretical knowledge and educational background meets both company and client’s requirements. On the other hand, in the process of the obtaining high level education, few people tend to forget the current trend of obtaining professional experience in their relevant fields. There is no substitute for experience, as it plays a crucial role at each and every stage of any project and experts gets paid as per their working knowledge, hence some clients and project consultants prefer experienced candidates with degree qualification. For example, my colleague with an engineering degree but expert professional is being paid more, since he meets the work experience and job description setup by the client. In a nutshell, some belief that high-level degree is the potential source to get high paying jobs. However. In my view experience makes the person valuable to company for certain jobs. They do not need any additional training for the specific tasks, hence the person gets higher wages.