People eat more processed food than they did in the past why is this and what are the effects of this.

Nowadays, consumption of processed food are increasing more than ever among people. This essay totally agree with this statement because fast food takes less time to prepare and on the other side it is unhealthy. Cooking takes huge amount of time whereas ready made food are instant and easier to prepare. To prepare food, first one needs to go groceries shopping. Also, thesedays people are engaged in tight schedule, hence they go after canned food rather than home's food. For instance, massive number of nurses in UK work for more than 8 hours and are mostly exhausted once they are home, eventually they opt for processed food. Despite package food being faster and easier to prepare, one should be aware of that its not good for health. Most of such food content preservatives and taste enhancement like monosodium glutamate, which causes cancer and obesity. However, meals cooked at home are more healthier and safer. Therefore, we should try to eat less at outdoors and more at indoors. For example, a research performed in England claimed that one of the cause of the cancer is processed food. In conclusion, I believed that people tend to eat food that is processed even thought it is not good for their health, is due to the fact that it takes less time