1. People argue that students need to learn on what they need while the others think some important subjects such as science and technology should be studied. In what extent do you agree?

In a period of years, it is undeniable that university education has played a dispensable role in every society that brings a variety of opportunities to our students. However, it is often argued that university students should learn depending on their needs, whilst others defend the idea that relevant subjects similar to science and technology must be studied. In this essay, both views will be equally discussed, and I am into the first idea because of many reasons. In the beginning, we are going to discuss some of the main benefits of freedom in choosing subjects by university students. Selecting proper subjects is actually a beneficial point to have full understanding in their necessary majors. For instance, if a student is truly into mechanical engineering, they should have chosen Math, Physics, and some kinds of relevant mechanical stuff. Additionally, it would be so knowledgeable focusing on relevant subjects only and developing internal skills for their future careers. However, a significant revolution in our society requires many types of subjects relating to science and technology. Learning those categories would do wonders for the contribution and doing honor to our country. In fact, our GDP has been increasing fast and gradually taking responsibility for those tech-like facilities, and advanced subjects will be manipulated widely in such situations. I find myself interested in the first opinion because learning unnecessary subjects can be a massive time-sucker, especially university students disliking and assuming those kinds of science ones tedious, which can lead to bad overall average marks.