What are the main reasons and solutions for re-offend?

Every country has its own laws to combat crime and criminals. However, nowadays, it is quite apparent that many criminals repeat crime even after being punished. It has really become a matter of concern because of multiple reasons and according to me, this kind of problem should be addressed immediately. To start with, undoubtedly, these criminals get influenced by many reasons like social isolation, unemployment, psychological disabilities and lack of education. Unfortunately, they are subjected to humiliations very frequently by society people that disturb them mentally and pull them in the constant state of depression. The imbalanced mental condition never lets them get rid of a criminal record. Moreover, their past criminal background leaves them in the lurch of unemployment. While finding no way to meet their both ends, they start following the same path of destruction. Lack of knowledge and skills is the other most contributing factor. It is true that there is no problem without the solution. The government should get up from a long slumber and initiate rehabilitation programs for them in which they should be given vocational training for self-employment. The other sustainable approach is the psychological nourishment where they can be exposed to regular spiritual and religious lectures. That will help them to keep them away from criminal activities. Moreover, the individual should do something on grass root level by remaining sympathetic towards them as Gandhi Ji said; Hate the sin, not the sinner. Indeed, the aforesaid measures are highly required to curb this problem as a stitch on time saves nine.