In this day and age, people trend to search history of their houses or buildings. In my view, the biggest reason for this phenomenon is that they want to prevent from bad emotions. There are several ways to find out information such as researching on the internet and asking neighbors.

In this day and age, people trend to search history of their houses or buildings. In my view, the biggest reason for this phenomenon is that they want to prevent from bad emotions. There are several ways to find out information such as researching on the internet and asking neighbors. Avoiding bad emotions is a major reason of this trend. Perhaps the best example of this would be choosing a new house. A newly married couple buys a house without finding out history. If they are unlucky, the worst case will be that they choose a house which occurred a murder. After that, unintentionally, the married couple know this murder case from their neighbors or news. Then, they could feel scary and obsessive in their house, so their life would be affected because of those negative emotions. They demonstrated, I believe, that people want to find out the history of accommodations to avoid unwanted emotions. There are two possible ways to research information of an accommodation. First, people can find out stories of houses on the internet if those houses are famous. Because there are lots of information which are updated day-by-day by journalists and citizens, so people can discover information about previous owners or events which happened in houses, despite of bad or good matters. Second, the most efficient way is asking neighbors. Because they live around this house or building for a long time, they could know some events or matters in the house which no one know even if they are journalists or estate brokers. In conclusion, finding history of houses or buildings helps people prevent from negative emotions. Searching on the internet and asking neighbors are two effective ways to investigate history of an accommodation.