Your city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person in your country. Who would you choose? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

When my city has decided to build a statue or monument to honor a famous person in my city, I want to build with a person who is still alive. I will recommend Soichi Noguchi. He is only person who had went to the space in my city. And he is one of the greatest astronoutes in Japan. I state the reasons why I recommend him by following paragraphs. First of all, he provide people who lives in my city even if in the country courage and hope. The act what he had done and he will do affets a lot of peopl who have dream because the job is one of the most desirable jobs for particulaly men. Children who have what they want to be influenced by him, and work and study hard to realize the dreams. In addition, I think the feature which he works with foreign people gets rid of inferior mind to them which Japane always have. Thus, Soichi Noguchi makes our lives viguously. Secondly, he contributes science greatly. He had done many missions in the international space center. Certainly, the work what he done include building base in space but it also include some experiments in there. Sinece there is no gravity in space, some special experiments which cannot do in earth. The results of these provide some crucial knowledges to science. For example, we can make a protein which causes some serious diseases in apace. Someday, the result of these experiment may solve these problems. In conclusion, I will recommend him for above the reasons. But I wish there apper more influencial persons in my city and it is desirable that I will be included them.