You volunteer at a local retirement home on the weekends. Every Sunday afternoon, the volunteers take the senior citizens on a picnic to the mountains. The seniors ride along in the vehicles of the volunteers. Recently, some concerns have been raised about the safety of traveling in private vehicles. The manager of the retirement home has decided to conduct a survey among the staff and residents whether or not to buy a bus for transporting everyone. Which option do you prefer? Explain your choice. Option A: Buy a bus Option B: Continue using private vehicles

I personally think getting a bus would be a great idea. Even though there have been no safety incidents so far, I think getting a bus would be a great idea because it would be better equipped to transport people who are disabled. There have been several cases where the volunteers cannot accommodate large wheelchairs in their vehicles. This has resulted in some disabled people being unable to attend the picnics. Having a bus with wheelchair access would allow more senior citizens to attend the picnics. Another reason why I think a bus would be a great idea is because it would save money on fuel expenses. With the savings, we could hire a professional bus driver to transport everyone. This would relieve any safety concerns that are present among those involved. Considering these reasons, I believe the retirement home should buy a bus for this project. Everyone will be able to relax knowing that the seniors are in safe hands. Again, these are my personal beliefs, but I will support whatever the staff decide to do. I appreciate the opportunity to provide input on this issue.