Write about a vacation you took

I don't travel a lot maybe once a year or maybe just stay at home, the only time that I can go on vacation is during the summer vacation which is also when my parents can take a few days off. My most recent vacation was in 2018 because in recent years the covid 19 epidemic was active and my finances became limited, it was too difficult to have a vacation. The trip in 2018, was a great trip, I had a great time with my family. It was a trip to rest mainly because my parents worked with tight schedules. The place I went to at that time was Hai Tien beach, which is located in the north of Vietnam. It was a 7 days trip, neither too long nor too short to rest. My family went there by car, we rented a room in a hotel, it was quite good, it was clean, spacious and had a direct view of the beach. Not only that, it was quite convenient because of the surrounding area. The hotel has a lot of restaurants and shops. That trip was in the middle of June so the weather was wonderful, the sky was clear and sunny, it was so wonderful to have a vacation at sea. I did great activities with my family like swimming, building sandcastles, sunbathing, playing ball, floating in the sea. . . We also went to watch the sunrise and sunset while we went. On the sandy beach, the seascape at that time was very beautiful and poetic. During that time, I felt strangely happy and peaceful.