Workplace has no walls or barriers between each desk. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that more and more companies install barrier between each person. While I accept that situation can sometimes have a negative impacts, I believe that they are more likely to have a positive effects. There are some drawbacks that people might disapprove of using barrier or wall between people and people. Open office can make employees feel closer and more interactive with colleagues when there's no barrier. It also means that they mainly interact with people who do the same work and they can solve complex problems together that can bring groups together therefore because of the participation and suggestions of many people. Moreover, building barrier or wall will cost a lot of money. Just buying tables and chairs will be much more economical than building additional partitions and comes with significant savings for a business. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe it is that necessary to have barricades. If there are barriers, employees will be more productive and efficient. Because, they are often distracted or disturbed by other co- workers around and generate a lot of downtime. Furthermore, partitions between colleagues are also a way to have privacy. It also helps people to respect other people's private space. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of having barrier between each place of work are more significant than the possible drawbacks.