Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Women possess an inherent ability in taking care of their child. Moreover, in today’s world, they are also proving themselves to be successful in working life. Despite of this fact, some people believe that women should spend more time on childcare and less time for occupation. I myself partly agree with this opinion because of following reasons. On one hand, women had better concentrate on raising their baby in typical periods. Let’s take an example of infancy. Scientists show that in addition to breastfeeding, during this period, exclusive maternal instincts help mothers to be able to identify their baby’s needs and changes (even minimal ones) then respond to them correctly, fending off any threats to the baby’s health, which, unfortuantely, is not seen among fathers and other relatives. This means the mother’s role is the most important and irreplaceable in this critical phase. Thus, for the sake of a baby’s healthy development, the mother should place the first priority on taking care of her child in certain periods. On the other hand, after difficult earlier stages, there should be a balance between job and childcare for women. In many families, the wife’s income equals or even outweighs the husband’s. Therefore, back to working life after the maternity leave, women can share their husbands the burden of money to raise their child. In other words, when the baby becomes steadier, the bringing up and earning money should be shared equally between the wife and the husband. In summary, how women should prioritize raising children or working life really depends on situations. However, I strongly believe that in any circumstances, women always need their husbands to support them and share them childcare responsibility as well as other burdens in life.