Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is universally accepted that music is a language of the soul that can bridge cultural gaps and differences in generations. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view. To begin with, music is something that accompanies all of us throughout our lives. Music allows us to express and arouse emotions in ways that are unimaginable and words alone cannot regardless of their background. Although the lyrics of a song indeed be incomprehensible due to the language barrier, the melody still can appeal to song lovers so whatever genre or language of music, it all bring us closer together. As an example, the reason we like music because it makes us move in unison when we are at a concert or a music festival, we are not worried about who is standing beside us or the meaning of songs, we are simply there to attend to vibe with the crowds and performer and to be moved by the music, not to judge others. In addition, irrespective of age, music connects and unites for life. Nowadays, it is not surprising to see young individuals are keen on the nostalgic feel of songs that were released years ago, and likewise, modern music genres such as hip-hop, rap, dances are also becoming increasingly popular among the older. For instance, “King of masked singers” is a popular prime-time show in Korean, in which singers sing a variety of songs are renewed, allowing all generations to enjoy it together. In conclusion, no matter who you are or where you come from, music makes people feel more connected and united regardless of culture and age.