Some people say that when deciding how taxes should by spent, the government should prioritize health care.

With the increasingly critical role that governments play in society, there is a hotly debated issue on whether governments should primarily invest tax revenue in the medical sector. Even though it can be beneficial for people who cannot afford the medicines to be subsidized, I am still strongly convinced that taxes should also be allocated to other sectors like education. Undeniably, provided that health care system is received adequate funding, it can be promoted where there will be affordable medical care and sufficient medical staff. In fact, there is a prevalent phenomenon that citizens, especially those uninsured people, cannot obtain effective medical measures and timely support, which leads to the fact that they are more likely to suffer from unfavourable health problems, such as cardiovascular problems, hypertension and diabetes. Therefore, it is the financial benefits from governments that make it possible for them to mitigate their miserable illnesses. Nevertheless, governments should also spend taxes on education field to make sure that schooling is compulsory regardless of social status. For individuals, especially those who live in poverty-stricken places and remote areas, becoming well-educated citizens might change their destinies, in which they might be able to receive further education in metropolitan areas rather than being stuck in underdeveloped regions for their entire life. Furthermore, as for society, so crucial is imparting a wide scope of knowledge to residents that it can cultivate talents, inspiring their interests towards various fields, so that a larger number of people will be qualified to become useful societal members in the future. In conclusion, albeit it is of great significance to invest funding in the medical sector, which can support people to recover from their physical illnesses, I firmly believe educational field should also receive subsidies owing to its benefits for both society and individuals.