With the expansion of technology, many employees are being encouraged to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? dkgyp

In recent years, the vigorous improvement we see in the field of technology resulted in new home-based work culture. Employees, mostly, who are advised for telecommuting experiencing several beneficial and adverse effects. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of work-at-home and argue why it is superior. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why online working is more advantageous than working at an office. Firstly, it is less expensive; workers no need to spend money on regular travel to the workplace. For instance, employees can log in from anywhere and start working straight away. Secondly, working from home is more convenient; employees can now easily find time to do their household works. For example, a person working from home can load laundry to machines and organize rooms in between their work. Overall, home-based work is better than office work because of its cost-effectiveness and convenience. On the other hand, increased health issues and less work support are some of its negative aspects. Sitting continuously for a long time causes several health problems. A recent study from Harward university shows that diseases such as back pain, obesity and headache increased among the youth because of their sedentary work style. Also, working alone from home reduces the chances of face-to-face interaction with co-workers which leads to a lack of co-operation among them. In a nutshell, increased health issues and declined teamwork are some of the disadvantages of home-based work. In conclusion, I strongly believe pros like convenience and economic friendliness outweigh the disadvantages such as poor health and reduced teamwork arisen from work-at-home. With proper exercises and regular interactive online meetings, employees can save time and money from home-based work.