Why dogs help ease depression symptoms

If you are a lover of animals, you will understand that just being around them will make you happy. It is not surprising that people who are to loneliness and depression get better when they are around pets, especially dogs or cats. pets can generate love, warmth, entertainment, and laughter. In my opinion, there are there reasons why dogs can help ease depressions. First of all, people raising dogs has more activities in life. Dogs can encourage their owners to have activities like walking, playing with them. As a result, owners can exercise while taking care of their dogs. Surely they can make a walk more enjoyable for a lot of people and at the same time, they can make their owners get healthier. Second, dogs can help reduce depression amongst owners. People with mental health issues can become emotionally better when they are with dogs as they cite that this wonderful creature understands them or at least try to act like they do. They are truly emotional supporters for human. Last, the owners feel that they are worth living. Since owning dogs takes responsibility, people who feel that they do not belong here will have more reasons to live. They can feel that they have something to look after and they find their own value. To sum up, owning dogs can improve owners’ health physically and emotionally. People will feel worthwhile and loved by their dogs which are consider their best friends or family members. Likewise, they have more reasons to live a comfortable life now that they have someone to care for and to look after.