Why did you choose your proposed course and institution?

I am interested in how the world works. How different government bodies are linked, and how they deal with the production and distribution and consumption of goods and services and the different sustainable management systems applied, either internationally or locally. Papua New Guinea is commonly known for its plentiful natural resources. With this in mind, it would be fair to argue the economic state of the country itself after four decades of political independence. Evidently, what I am mostly concerned of is the state of Human Development in the country. It has been a struggle since, however in recent years I have noticed that the Government had created policies to attempt to this. I am very much interested to see where this will take the country into the future. It is with this strong interest that caused me to pursue a career in economics. I would like to contribute in this field of economics to support and carry forward the aspirations of our forefathers and present a hope for the future generation. With the rapid change in the world’s economy and in light of Covid19 among other determents, I am convinced that having a strong foundation in studying economics is fundamental. In order for me to help carry out and support the economic aspirations of PNG, I believe that I have to be exposed to and study with the bests in this field, therefore I proposed to study in these institutions.