Why are Cities Becoming Overcrowded

Technology is being developed day by day which leads to new inventions. This is a fact that cities are becoming overcrowded with time because of several reasons. There are many reasons which encourage people to move from countryside areas to cities. Firstly, due to technical advancements cities are becoming more facilitator as city people most of the people in cities are literate and they know how to use machines. Moreover, the majority of people in villages depend on agriculture and have fewer facilities. Therefore, they start living in cities to get more facilities. Secondly, city life is more comfortable as both males and females could work and they have good employment opportunities which make their living standard high. Additionally, cities do not provide only good facilities but also enhances the horizons of knowledge as people learn how city life is and different from life in villages and towns. Most importantly, people are going towards cities because of good education facilities as everyone wants their children to get a better education to get a high salaried job. Besides this, if people live in cities then they can get decent job offers so that the cities are crowded with people. Despite having a good life in towns or villages, people prefer living in metropolitan cities where they can live with discipline and convenience. What is more, people could get a job either in business or in customer service as cities are richer in providing jobs in the business sector than in agriculture. Apart from this, life in cities provides proximity to villages and people could easily get their durable and non- durable things without wasting their time and money. To conclude, cities are getting more crowded because people are living there more comfortably and convenient.