While people flood into big cities to seek jobs and happy life, there is a tendency for people to move out. What problem do big cities have?

Nowadays, the society is developing rapidly, so more and more people migrate to metropolitan areas to find a good job as well as to have a better life. However, some other people leave these areas to begin a new life. In my opinion, there’re three reasons to explain for this phenomenon. Although big cities has been considered as the best place to live or to have a stable job with high salary, people encounter the risk of crimes. Due to being crowded with people, violent crimes appear and rise such as robbing, stealing and murdering. Therefore, people live in cities always feel unsafe and absolutely terrified with criminal activities. The second reason is the rivalry. An excessive number of population and limited human resources of companies lead to a fierce competition among individuals. Moreover, the cost of living in big cities is always higher than that in other places, so if they can’t find a well-paid job, their life will be arduous. In contrast, if they get a high salary job, they won’t have time for their family. One factor that we must consider is the environment. Because of fumes from vehicles on the road, the air is contaminated. In addition, skyscrapers or commercial buildings are built to promote the economy, so they don’t have land to grow trees to provide oxygen. What is more, pollution from water, noise and rubbish are regarded as the most concerned malady in city life. As a result, numerous of people who live in cities suffered from asthma, stroke and lung cancer. In conclusion, despite living in a big cities might bring many marvellous advanatages, there is a great deal of issues which people are settling down in the urban zones have to face with day-to-day.