When one of your friends finds it hard to pass an exam, it is better for him or her to ask you (suppose that youare good at the subject) for help than to turn to a tutor. xmbny

There is not doubt that, sometime, we study by ourselves, we cannot see weak points and cannot pass the example. One option that we always do is asking for help. Some people believe that tutor would be the best person who is able to clarify the difficult topic to us; yet, I believe that if I were good at the subject, I would be the potential person on helping my friends opening an unknown box for several reasons. To begin with, if my friend and I were in the same class, I would understand the situation of the class better than a tutor. As a tutor, he just follows strategies of teaching or tell students knowledge of subjects, so he will not know misunderstanding points of students. As a student, I will know why my friend do not do well in the class and cannot pass the exam. For example, when I was in a college, my friends and I were taking organic chemistry class. It was difficult and nobody in my group, except me, got good scores in midterm exam. They went to see a tutor who worked as a teaching assistance. Sadly, they could not understand major rules of substance’s structures because the tutor did not realize why my friends could not understand. Later on, they told me what happened and I elaborate the understanding points because I knew exactly why they could not make themselves clear in the class. In addition, I always have unlimited time for my friends, so I am able to explain or tutor them as long as they want. However, in general, tutors have limited time and they will explain as they think that it would be enough for a certain time. For instance, one of my friends got a personal biology tutor. They have only one hour per week to go over the detail of one section of the biology’s class. Many times, my friend had to ask me for further explanation because her tutor did not have enough time to add more information. In conclusion, even though a tutor is good at the detail of the class but I think I can help my friend on clarify the detail of class better because I am in the same circumstance as my friend is and have unlimited time for explaining unknown stuffs to my friend. I would recommend that if you have friends who are astonishing at the subject that you have a hard time on passing the exam or you do not understand, it is better to ask them first.