When I was sixteen years old, I listened the story of a girl that went to study abroad.

When I was sixteen years old, I listened the story of a girl that went to study abroad. I was very fascinated by her story and from the vibrant tone of her voice while she was calling back to her mind so important memories. I believe that was the moment in which I decided that I wanted to study abroad too. Currently, I am planning to start a postgraduate course in a foreign country. Herein, I am going to explain more in details, by giving examples and explanations, why I think that studying abroad is great. I believe that there are both good sides and bad sides in studying in a nation different from your homecountry. These considerations cannot be differentiated the ones from the others, as I think that some positve aspects of studying abroad may be also appear as less interesting just considering them from a different spotlight. First of all, studying in an another country, is once-in a life- experience! It can be considered a challenging adventure from any point of view. Indeed, you have to find a suitable accomodation for youself, you have to fill in residence permits, you have to attend classes held in a different language, you have to deal with a new reality that may be far way from the one you are used to. Some of these things may be look fabolous, some others less cool. In any case, there are advantages and disadvantages. Some bureacratic procedures may be very long and stressful. The thing may cause you a little of anxiety. You definitely have to go out from your comfort zone. Secondly, it helps you to fit in different environments and situations, even to those with which you're not familiar with. In the beginning everything will seem even harder than it really is, just because it's new! To deal with the uncertain, to pass through administrative procedures, will make you stronger and clever like a fox. You will develop an important readiness in making decisions and in considering pros and cons of every situation. Thys type of experience may create some initial difficulties and some lonely feelings, but before you will realize it, this will boost your soft skills, you're problem solving attitude and your abilities to tackle new and exciting challenges. For example, I have already studied abroad during the last year of my master and I have to admit that I really enjoyed that experience. During my stay, I developed a " can do attitude" rather than a " complaint attitude" . I completely changed my mind and even my attitude towards life in general. To wrap up, such a pathway should be recommend to everyone as the strenghts coincide exactly with the weaks part of it. Its the whole process to make you a better person. What are you waiting for?