In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Technology is of huge aid to people in many different ways, including in teaching. While lectures are still the indispensable method for teachers, new technology also plays a large role in teaching. This essay discusses both the advantages and disadvantages. It can be said that technology applied in teaching has some negative aspects. To begin with, lecturers must learn to use the new devices that help them in their teaching. For example, projectors are extremely difficult for those who have not studied how to use it. Secondly, most of the technology equipment is quite expensive for the school to equip all classrooms. In fact, the cost is the main trouble that teachers can access to the technology. I think that using technology also gives teachers many benefits. Firstly, technology enables students to approach knowledge easier than traditional methods. Teachers can illustrate for their lectures by some imagines or illustrations making the excitement of study for students. Another additional advantage is lecturers may spend less time to prepare lectures. Some applications have many kinds of tools and information sources helping them to complete their lectures. In conclusion, it is worth considering that there are both advantages and disadvantages of using technology in teaching. Some see that it has an expensive cost and needs training, by contrast, I argue that they help teachers compose and increase the interest in study of students.