In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

Nowadays, more and more people are affected by life-threatning disease like diabetes and heart attacks which is connected to overconsumption of oily food and fast food which contains lots of fat. Some people believe that government should increase tax on junk food in order to make it less affordable. This is mainly wrong because increasing tax would not be that much affected and can not give desire output at the end. Hence, government should promote healthy diet and excercise. Though fast food is unhealthy, it is affordable by middle class family as they are not capable of having expensive healthy salad at high profile restaurants. Government should remove taxes on those expensive healthy dishes so it can be more approachable to everyone and automatically people gets directed towards healthy food. Tax hikes in junk food can make people stressful and unhappy. Junk food is not the only reason for overweight but also life style that we are living. Nowadays, we are used to mobile phones and even our work is also at a desk so, sitting at a place for long time also increase fat as we are not doing any physical activities. Government can play significant role in reducing obecity if start promoting healthy food and excercises. Fast food contains exccessive amount of salt, sugar and fat but some people are unaware about this fact that direct or indirect sugar and salt are harmful for health so, government should do advertising or campaign for the same and should also spread awareness about regular excercises as doctor recommends that one should do excercise at least 3 days a week for 20 minutes. Even influencers can also give advise to the people related to health or what they are following for healthy and fit body. To conclude, though increasing tax on fast food can have some advantages but this would be overweigh by the drawbacks. Raising tax on junk food can not resulted in healthy lifestyle but spreading awareness about to excercise or eat healthy can be benifited in the long term.