What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

The criminal who is charged for his crime will be sentenced to spend some time in the jail. It is a common practice that is followed everywhere in the world. It is believed that in due course of time, the criminal will realize his mistake and prepare himself to start a new life. Unfortunately, the convicted person is viable to commit more and more crimes once released from the prison. To illustrate, the major reason behind the increased charge sheet of prisoner is due to lack of skills to get an employment. Prison is a venue of extending the network and friendship with other gangsters. It improve their ideas to steal, execution plan to murder and decoity. Moreover, the long term sentence and punishment for prisoners leads to mental and emotional stress. For instance, the culprits do not show interest in learning yoga and meditation. These techniques will defininetly help them to be calm and concenterate on productive ideas. It is widely known that the impact of increased crimes are huge and it reduces the peace and harmony of the community. Individual freedom of a person especially women gets more affected since they cannot move freely. Businesses will be down due to the increasing theft. For example, gold and diamond jewellery shops, banks, and supermarkets are subjected to robbery. To conclude, the nature and the way of running the prisons ought to be changed. Instead of punishment and harassment, the prisoners have to learn vocational skills, reading skills and communication skills.