What could be done to improve the lives of elderly?

The number of elderly who are feeling alone and suffering from many health problems are increased dramatically. As a life expectancy increase, the average lives well beyond the age of retirement To improve their lives is now challenging to them and their families. Retirement makes them alone and depressed because they depend on their families. One clear example is that they should spend their daily lives with their leisure activities such fishing, planting, reading and talking with their lovely friends. The result of this can overcome their lonely lives. Furthermore, the older people are fighting for the physical illness. To live healthy, the families and the government should considered the financial supports for their health care and rehabilitation. The outcome is they cannot worry about costs for health and get essential services for their diseases. To sum up, there are several ways to improve older lives by financial and social supports. To achieve this the government and carers should cooperate together.