Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages

Few number of peoples have a opinion, that car-free day are required that has to be followed during once in a month. On following this, we can able to promote use of public transport and reduce pollution. In this essay, we will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of car-free day. The advantage, on introducing car-free day is we can drastically reduce the air and noise pollution in the environment for a day. By that, the nature can repair itself on emitting fresh air in to the earth. Eventually, the number of occurrence of accident for a particular day will also be reduced enormously. On addition to it, the government will get a chance in promoting the usage of private transport by the individuals, who are required to travel for there office or other place for there own use. For instance, the country like Jakarta, government is following every Sunday as car-free day to create awareness among there peoples to use public transport. The drawback on imposing car-free day are, if a person wants to travel a long distance either for his work or other important plan for the day, he feel difficulty in finding the transport and connection points. That is, he need to take up any of the option like bus or train as the car-free day is conducted he is supposed to travel in overcrowded vehicle for his own purpose. However, the disabled person or the patient cannot able to move easily if they are supposed to take local transport. On concluding, by following or imposing some exceptions for old and disable person on the car- free day, peoples will support without any hesitation. It is good to have a car-free day for every nation and all the nation government concentrate on this for the betterment of universe.