what benefits are there to protecting nature

Natural charming locations are slowly destroyed by population growth and ever-developing city centres. As a result, major problems occur such as air pollution, noise pollution, etc. but this can be tackled by protecting nature as much as possible and building parks. The main problem faced by many countries due to the population growth and ever-growing urban areas is that they start to lose slowly their natural habitats by constructing new buildings. If a city lets in national or international immigrants, they have more inhabitants. So, they have to build new accommodation zones for them and start to ruin places that have beautiful landscapes. In addition to that, they need to construct health facilities, police and fire departments, roads, etc. to provide a better living for their population. Consequently, developing cities lose their green areas and this situation can easily lead to environmental issues. One of the solutions to protect the natural beauty in the cities is that they need to protect as much as possible the spots that have beautiful nature by building eco-friendly houses. Also, they should declare some areas as the national park for people who can enjoy nature. In this way, they do not have to cut trees and can provide less polluted areas. Another solution for this environmental problem is that they should build more parks in urban areas. For example, New York City has one of the biggest park named Central Park in the USA. This park provides habitats and oxygen for animals, people and other living creatures. So, it is like an oasis in the city. In conclusion, many countries face some environmental problems while they are growing such as losing their green lands and habitats. Authorities should pay attention to these problems by protecting nature as much as possible while developing, and building parks in order to ensure livable cities for the people.