Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, we are using high technology and more on engage in science. Professional people understand, students they have their freedom to choose any course or subject to study for them to be successful in their carrier. Firstly, graduate needs to study science. We have a lot of problems in our mother earth that related to science for instance the pollution, global warming, increasing of using electricity, and virus. Now we are facing of virus called corona virus that affects the whole world. Nation needs a help from the new generation people that can help the universe to work out to stop spreading the killing virus. Secondly, On the other hand graduate that choose her course/subject to study become successful in her/his carrier. However, young leaner needs supervision from the adult in order for them to be in the right track. If the pupil will feel that she/he is getting support it would be more eager to study for what course he/she choose. Indeed, scholar they will feel happiness while studying what they like and it gives them motivation to study hard to finish with a good result. Thirdly, scholar that force to learn subject/course that they doesn’t like it was found out that will turn to the following situation. For example; depression, unwilling to study, no motivation, dropping the subject, no eagerness to come to campus, and no interest at all to listen to the professor. Student is present in the class but he/she mind is out of the school. Learner that forced to study the subject/course the result they will have regrets in their life in the near future. In addition to, some of college learner they are only studying the subject because they need to study for them to finish the course. Furthermore, it is not willingness or comes from their heart they were force to do it by their parent. This kind of scenario it will lead to bad result. On the other hand there is still better outcome for the observer to be a successful by choosing course for them to pursue with the fully support from the professional people around them. To conclude, I strongly stand college student needs to give privilege to choose whatever they like to study with the guidance of adult for their bright future in the near someday