In today's world where crimes and offenses are at the apex, the only hope of justice seems to come from an unbiased jury.

In today's world where crimes and offenses are at the apex, the only hope of justice seems to come from an unbiased jury. The jury is the paramount body in the system of Justice. Through their verdicts, offenders are given deserving punishments. For the Jury to make a sound decision about a criminal, they should be given all past criminal records of the offenders. It will give them a bigger picture of the seriousness of their crimes, and help them make wiser decisions, and predict the future behaviors of offenders. For instance, a study was conducted on whether the Jury should have access to a criminal's history or not in America. When the jury was given the information they needed, the number of offenses had decreased by 15%. This was primarily because judges were able to predict future discrepancies of the criminals and give deserving sentences and punishments. This act saved many people from becoming victims of future offenses. Not letting information about criminals out to judges can have detrimental effects on the system of justice. For example, a criminal is convicted of forgery and is presented in front of a jury who knows nothing of his past crimes like murder or theft. They might decide to forgive this person or give him a short sentence as in their opinion his crime might not be 'that' serious. But when he gets out after 5 or even 6 months he will continue his offenses and crimes, and thus many innocent people will victim to his cruelty. To conclude my opinion, it is better to give the jury access to a criminal's records. This will help the judges make wise and unbiased verdicts, and will also help them protect humanity from further damage