What are the pros and cons of using public transportation?

Public Transportation is one of the major sources of transportation in general. Mostly people use it due to less fare and low risk of accidents. However, there are many disadvantages of using it like too many traveling in this way can be crowded during peak hours. In this essay I will discuss both merit and demerit of this. One of the major benefits of using public transportation is less air pollution against more and more private vehicles on the road emitting huge CO2 emission and by doing this will help to reduce the pollution in air and improve it quality. whereas this can also help to reduce traffic on roads and risk of accidents will reduce to minimum level. in addition to this public transportation like metro trains and other hybrid busses with zero pollution because they run on electricity.  Secondly people can utilize the time while journey by doing some urgent email, assignment, or tasks. On other side, usage of public transportation can headache also during rush hours. People can be stuck in overcrowded bus or train for an hour so every morning and evening can be unpleasant experience for everyone. Additionally, public transportation can also be risker on some cities where crime rate is higher as its increases chance to be robbed. In conclusion, public transportation can be better to round the cities where its frequency and reliability is good. Using this in rush hours can be uncomfortable. In my opinion public transportation has more advantages than the disadvantages.