Some people believe that in order to fulfill one's potential their hobby should be turned into a job.

It is believed that the best chance to be satisfied with your work is to implement your hobby as a full-time job. This essay disagrees with that opinion completely, because of many disadvantages it brings to people. The essay will first look at the increased problem of unemployment in the creative sector and then discuss the high level of competition in this sphere. First of all, we mention boosting the competitiveness of the creative industry. Such a high level of competition impedes employees to gain employment. For example, for one vacancy purports at least 10 people that raises the recruitment standards and decreases their employability. Secondly, the employment conditions become more unstable. Creative industry is grounded on the entertainment sphere that has been suffering the most during the pandemic and in this sphere is the biggest number of unemployed people. According to data for 2020, the level of unemployment in this sphere increased to 58%, this is the highest rate for the last 20 years. In conclusion, people should be aware of all weaknesses of transitioning your avocation into regular work. It is misconception that hobby can be easily turned into a full-time job with no risk being unemployed and being unable to find permanent employment