: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Parenting is one of debatable topics in today's world. Up-bringing of any individual is in the hand of the parents. Although people are influenced by many relationships, parents have greater impacts in their lives. Teaching about parenting in very young age is necessary provide that it helps to be prepared on beforehand. There are various skills required for good parent like empathy, decision making etc. At first, Educating and providing knowledge on parenting to younger kids would help them become more mature adults. This education can also help the children to bring changes in parent's lives with positive impact. Even though many people argue that children would acquire knowledge only the basis of their age group. I would disagree with those people, As I believe it is required to break this stigma at younger age by providing education. In this modern world, children tend to learn things faster than the previous generations. There are also studies that prove they are more intelligent! To become a good parent any individual must have a conducive childhood, or He must be aware to cope up with life despite of any difficulties. I reckon that the following skills helps in better parenting. Empathy would stand first in list, As it is necessary for the parent to know their children wants and desires. Decision making helps the parent to make feisty decisions in their child's life right. Acceptance is also a key skill since parents must accept their children without any hesitation. As conclusion, I strongly agree that students can be taught about the ways to become good parent as it will increase the knowledge of any individual and try to avoid the mistakes or cope-up with the life. Good parenting requires a list of skills but it also requires good mindset and a heart!