What are the positives and negatives of learning a second language as a child.

It is true that to obtain a second language in a childhood period is easier than any time in life. However, like two aspects of a coin, it forces children to attain a whole new dialect containing both upside and downside. On the one hand, there are several benefits in learning a second language during childhood. Firstly, without a hard workload, the child brain facilitates focusing on such one thing, the new language. A research has shown that thanks to magnificent conditions of brain in our likelihood, we are easier to acquire any knowledges including language as twice as a adult in comparioson, during the time being a kid. Secondly, the time seems to be ideal when we don’t have to learn much as a kid. Without any difficult workload, a kid enjoys approaching another language other than other subjects based to the method in shape of game which they usualy fond of. On the other hand, it is seen that many risks could exist along the process. The primary negative side must be that the child is likely to be misunderstanding, or making mistakes in mother tongue and second dialect. The early learning process is still a converse conversation when kids don’t obtain the ability to distinguish in between and as it has happened, a long time will be taken to repair. The second disadvantage belongs to inappropriate methods or who is guided to attain. For instance, some teachers in Vietnam somehow didn’t qualify so well that they might have taught them wrong pronunciation. To conclude, making a child learn a second prevalent language exists in both aspects. However, due to what it can be gained, I personally encourage children to pursue a new language early.