What are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media sites such as Facebook?

Nowadays, social media is one of the important things that teenagers are spending most of time. There are so many social media platforms such as Facebook, Skype, . . . In this essay, i will present the benefits as well as drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, social platforms bring lots of disadvantages. First of all, the negative effect is user's behavior. They can spend more than a half of day to use social network. For instance, you really can see that younger don't put their phone down while they go on the street. Therefore, it can be easily for robber to stole their phone. Another issue with social networking is privating informations. The technology is development so soical platform is also developed. But the hackers also develop. Therefore, you can easily lost your data. For example, the hackers send you the link on messenger, you click that, they will know all of thing about you such as where are you, who is your parents. On the other hand, despite the fact that social media has drawbacks, i strongly believe that social media has benefits. First, social media helps people to communicate easily and convenient. In the past, we did not have social media, we just had a telephone but as we can know, telephone was not cheap. Moreover, in the past, we lost 3-4 day to send the letter for relative. Therefore, social media is helpful for people's communication in modern days. Next, social platform can help us to earn more money. Many people who post their produce on Facebook and their friend and costumers will buy by commenting in that post. Furthurmore, many streamer are become famous by social platform. For Example, Cris Devil Gamer who has 9. 5 million subcribers and he has a lot of money from do the video in the Internet. In conclusion, social network is harmful when they use with any purpose. i believe that if we use social media with right purpose and have a good protect for your privacy, it will be helpful for everyone.